Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Working with Timeline

In Master Slider, the timeline is divided into two columns. You can manage all the layers in timeline. On left column you can see all the layers of the slide and perform the following operations.

  • You can rename each layer by double clicking on its name.
  • You can change layers orders by drag and drop.
  • You can remove layer by clicking on remove icon in front of each layer.
  • You can duplicate each layer by clicking on duplicate icon in front of each layer.
  • You can show or hide each layer by clicking on the button below icon on layer row. It doesn't have any effect on front end.
  • You can lock layers to keep them safe from any changes by clicking on button below  icon in layer row.
  • You can select only one layer to be visible to have a better view while working on layer by clicking on the button below  icon in layer row. It doesn't have any effect on front end.

You could also check the layer type by seeing the icon before its name as described below.

  •   duplicate icon.represents All the image layers
  •   duplicate icon.represents All the text layers
  •   duplicate icon.represents All the text layers
  •   duplicate icon.represents All the text layers
  •   duplicate icon.represents All the button layers

In front of each layer there is a time-bar to give you access to time information.

  • Gray color represents delay time for layer.
  • Blue color represents transition in time for layer.
  • Yellow color represents waiting time for layer.
  • Red color represents transition out time for layer.

You can see the time info of each color by hovering your mouse on that time-bar, you could also change the time of each color by dragging that time-bar.

 (info) You can set duration of showing slide in auto-play mode by using the slide duration option.

The figure below shows these options on Master Slider panel.

Working with Timeline in Preview Mode.

In preview mode , timeline starts playing and you can see the transitions of each layer on slide, you need to click on Preview slide to enter the preview mode.

(info) Removing or editing layers is disabled in preview mode.

 In preview mode you can have a powerful control over timeline playing by using the indicator "duplicate". You can use this indicator to pause this timeline whenever you want, or use it for fast forward/backward on timeline by dragging the indicator. You can exit the preview mode by clicking on "exit preview".

 (info) You can pause and resume the timeline by pressing the button "duplicateto the left of "Exit preview."

The figure below shows these options on Master Slider panel.